Ten Grand National Winner!
August 31, 2014
Shorty Rader brought home the win!
Ten Grand Nationals
Summit Motorsports Park at Norwalk, OH
4.70    0.003    4.701    146.960

Shorty traveled 2100 miles west to Pamona, CA to battle it out for the National Championship Title. After the three rounds of eliminations were completed, he came out on top with with the CHAMPIONSHIP TITLE!!! 

For the complete DragRaceCentral story, please CLICK HERE.

For the complete DragRaceResults coverage, please CLICK HERE

The 2010 NHRA Division 3 banquet was held on Saturday January 8, 2011. It was a great night for SRR as Shorty picked up his first NHRA Div 3 ET Driver of The Year Award. He also collected his National Championship Leather jacket, Championship Ring, and Division 3 Champion's jacket. 

James Monroe was also awarded The Sportsman Driver of The Year Award, becoming his 4th Driver of the Year award as well as the Top Dragster Championship. We want to take the time to THANK everyone who voted. Without the votes this would not be possible!   

It was a weekend to remember as Shorty won the 2010 NHRA Division 3 E.T. Bracket Finals in Indianapolis, Indiana. He will be headed west to  compete for the National Championship at the AAA Auto Club Finals in Pamona California! For the complete DragRaceResults coverage, click here.