Shorty Rader Racing Team Info
Shorty Rader
Jim “Shorty” Rader of Martinsville, IN has raced competitively for over 20 years.  Shorty and the Shorty Rader Racing (SRR) team are a highly recognized and respected force in racing.  Shorty’s fierce competitiveness, drive, and dedication to the sport have netted him many coveted wins, including the ultimate 2010 National Championship in Pamona, CA.  

Shorty has qualified to compete in the NHRA Division 3 ET Bracket Finals for 12 consecutive years and has finished in the Top 5 in numerous track championships.  The Career Highlights listed below represents a few of Shorty's most memorable wins and finishes.
Career Highlights
  • 2002  Wabash Valley Dragway, bracket racing rear engine dragster- 4th in Championship
  • 2003 Wabash Valley Dragway-Track Champion
  • 2004 Wabash Valley Dragway- 3rd in Championship
  • 2005 O'Reilly Raceway Park - 2nd in Championship
  • 2006 O'Reilly Raceway Park - Track Champion
  • 2007 O'Reilly Raceway Park- Track Champion
  • 2008 O'Reilly Raceway Park- 4th in Championship
  • 2010 NHRA Division 3 ET Super Pro Champion
  • 2010 NHRA National ET Super Pro Champion
  • 2010 NHRA Division 3 ET Bracket Racer Of The Year
  • 2014 Ten Grand Nationals $10,000 Win at Norwalk, OH